Creative Facilitation for Participatory Photography

Strengthen your photovoice visual communication and photography skills.
Who should take this course:
  • Photovoice researchers and facilitators
  • Therapists and clinicians using photography and arts-based approaches
  • Graduate students in semiotics, photography, and social work
  • Educators and nonprofit staff
  • Professional photographers

Session topics include:

  • Empowering through cameras: using your tool consciously
  • What do photos tell us? Reading pictures
  • Arts-based techniques for participatory photography and photovoice
  • Creative captioning- Help your participants express
  • Innovative ideas for facilitation and photo therapy techniques
This course teaches creative techniques and approaches for participatory photography, arts-based healing, and photovoice. Sessions are interactive and hands-on. Upon course completion, you will be prepared to successfully facilitate participatory photo-taking and arts-based activities with individuals and groups. Even long-time facilitators will learn new techniques to bring to their ongoing participatory photography and photovoice work.

Instructor:

A graduate of the Italian Institute of Photography, Erica Belli is an educator and photographer based in Milan, Italy. Having specialized in semiotics at CFP Bauer, Erica has been working across nations to implement participatory photography projects. She is currently pursuing a degree in psychology while getting certified as an art therapist specializing in photo and video therapy.

The 5 sessions are:

  • Session 1: Photography, creativity, and mind images
  • Session 2: Understanding your camera and how to take better pictures
  • Session 3: Creative captioning
  • Session 4: Photo therapy: transforming photos and text for deeper understanding
  • Session 5: Healing conversations: photo-art as expression of personal and community voice

Upcoming course dates:

February 15, 17, 22, 24 / March 1
10:00 AM – 12 Noon (GMT+1)
8:00 PM – 10:00 PM in Australia same day

April 25, 27 / May 2, 4, 9
6:00 PM to 8:00 PM GMT+1
12 noon to 2:00 PM ET; 9:00 AM to 11:00 AM PT

Register for the course!

Add your information and hit “Submit” to register for the course, and then click on “Pay Now” to add your payment.

Join our newSletter!

Register for the course!

Add your information and hit “Submit” to register for the course, and then click on “Pay Now” to add your payment.

Register for the course!

Add your information and hit “Submit” to register for the course, and then click on “Pay Now” to add your payment.

Register for the course!

Add your information and hit “Submit” to register for the course, and then click on “Pay Now” to add your payment.

Register for the course!

Add your information and hit “Submit” to register for the course, and then click on “Pay Now” to add your payment.